Skip to content

my 2 on 2sday: day at the beach

We’ve had some really strange weather this winter- temperatures hovering around zero, when we typically see them around 30, & lately it’s been feeling a lot like Spring, when it shouldn’t for at least another month. I know tomorrow we could easily wake up to a snowstorm, but for now we’re trying to take advantage of the sun & get outside. Last weekend we headed to the beach- the snow & rain let up long enough to do some beach combing, take some pictures & get firewood. Covey slept almost the entire time. Ry did not. Instead, he found some pretty cool stuff….Happy Tuesday everyone!

 

he found two whole clams shells

& one very large stick

his winter boots kept his toes warm

but he refused to wear a coat

& I was able to get a family photo in (right after Covey woke up, he wasn’t too happy with me…)

 

No comments yet

I hope I made you smile today!